Scotland JS

Edinburgh, July 19th and 20th 2018


Tickets will be released on December 1st 2017, the same day the Call for Proposals opens.

To participate in voting on submitted talks simply purchase your ticket before the Call for Proposals closes on March 1st 2018.

We have a variety of tickets available during the first ticket drop:

  • £160 Student Ticket
  • £240 Standard Ticket
  • £300 Standard Ticket + 25% Diversity Ticket
  • £360 Standard Ticket + 50% Diversity Ticket
  • £420 Standard Ticket + 75% Diversity Ticket
  • £480 Standard Ticket + 100% Diversity Ticket
  • £360 ScotlandJS + ScotlandCSS Combo Ticket
Please note that Diversity Tickets are granted to applicants of the Diversity Programme, which is managed by ScotlandJS.


Call For Proposals

CFP opens on December 1st 2017 and closes on March 1st 2018. We want to hear about what you want to talk about!

Talks will be 20 minutes long to give the event an energetic, fast paced feel.

The people voting are those that buy tickets prior to the CFP closing. It’s the audience that decide.

and our selection process is anonymised.

Want help with your talk proposal?

In 2016 a number of our speakers successfully came through our Diversity CFP Workshops. We've taken this workshop concept and started a global movement to improve the diversity of speakers at ALL tech events!

The best way to get support with your proposal to ScotlandJS (or any other event) is to attend a workshop.

If you have any questions or would like a mentor to work with you on your proposal get in touch.

Mentor support Global Diversity CFP Day


Diversity Programme

In 2018 we're committing to providing 30 diversity tickets to local people from underrepresented groups!

Our Diversity programme in 2016 was a huge success with the support of attendees and many companies!

Thank you 💛 💛 💛



Our home again for the fourth time is the stunning, Our Dynamic Earth, situated across from parliament and infront of Sailsbury Crags!

Our Dynamic Earth
Holyrood Rd

There are plenty of accommodation options near the venue. A full list of options, including bed & breakfasts, can be found at

Venue, Our Dynamic Earth

2016 Highlights